Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 13, 2019, 11:49:40 AM
Home Home Help Calendar Login Register
News:

Please support BullpupForum.com sponsors!!
. . . Midwest Industries . . . BullpupArmory.com . . . Shooting Sight . . . BullpupUnlimited.com . . . Homeland Guns . . . . . . . . . . . . Desert Tech . . . GallowayPrecision.com . . . K & M Arms . . . . . . Geissele Automatics
+  BULLPUP FORUM
|-+  Bullpup Rifles (Auto & Semi-Auto Centerfire)
| |-+  IWI TAVOR
| | |-+  IWI Tavor SAR & X-95
| | | |-+  Tavor Accuracy
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5 Print
Author Topic: Tavor Accuracy  (Read 55948 times)
bossman

« on: February 14, 2014, 05:14:40 PM »

This is the first forum that I have joined, so I'm new to this game, but not so to the shooting game.  I have fired around 200 rounds through my new Tavor with unacceptable accuracy.  I have been shooting at 100 yds. off a bench rest and have used factory ammo and hand loads.  With 5 shot groups, my best accuracy is 3" with grains from 55 to 75.  Has anyone out there developed a load that is accurate?  I need a place to start. 
G-Tar21

« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2014, 06:10:36 PM »

Well you got my curiosity. My Tavor will debut at the range tomorrow. I'll be following your thread. It would also be interesting to get any Tavor-Specific reloading feedback concerning accuracy.

Most of the videos I've seen praise the accuracy. One guy even was impressed with 300 yard shots. This is the first I've heard of issues.

Thanks for bringing it up.

Q:Why a Tavor?... A: Why Oxygen? Why Sex? Why steak? Besides -- MAC said so
Pjd832

« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2014, 06:40:17 PM »

It's a COMBAT rifle ....not a long range bullseye bench rest rifle.....3"@ 100 yards is WELL within acceptable accuracy for its intended use.....like being mad after buying a cow you can't make bacon....
david8613

« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2014, 06:43:48 PM »

Did you take out the spring to lighten the trigger.
bossman