Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 23, 2018, 04:27:22 AM
Home Home Help Calendar Login Register
News:

Please support BullpupForum.com sponsors!!
. . . Midwest Industries . . . BullpupArmory.com . . . Shooting Sight . . . BullpupUnlimited.com . . . Homeland Guns . . . . . . . . . . . . AB Arms . . . GallowayPrecision.com . . . K & M Arms . . . . . . Geissele Automatics
+  BULLPUP FORUM
|-+  Bullpup Rifles (Auto & Semi-Auto Centerfire)
| |-+  IWI TAVOR
| | |-+  IWI Tavor SAR & X-95
| | | |-+  Scope Height Issue: Need suggestions please
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Scope Height Issue: Need suggestions please  (Read 6948 times)
kwesi

« on: July 11, 2013, 05:29:23 PM »

First a big thanks for all the great information on the Bullpupforum!  Just picked up my Tavor last night (Black 16.5). I'm totally new to scopes although I do have an Aimpoint Comp ML2.  I recently purchased an inexpensive Bug Buster scope to be used on another rifle. I purposely went low budget to educate myself. The Bug Buster was zeroed recently on an AR and was mounted on top of the carry handle.  This morning I put the scope on the Tavor and I could not position my cheek low enough to see thru.  I removed the handle on the AR and mounted it and the scope on the Tavor and it was perfect. So much for the background.

The handle sits 2" higher.  I'm not sure I needed that much height.  Possibly 1" would work fine.  The scope came with two QD rings which I want to keep.  My question is what options are our there to elevate the scope?

Is this a known issue with the rail on the Tavor or is it relative to the scope design?  BTW: I LOVE my first bullpup! Thanks!
anm2_man

« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2013, 05:54:31 PM »

You have the same problem as I have, and I think a bunch of other's. 

On my RFB, I needed a riser.

Now on my Tavor, I could use one, but this red dot seems to be high enough.

But its on the low side, and I need to get my cheek really low.

Ronmar