Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 10, 2018, 01:14:24 AM
Home Home Help Calendar Login Register
News:

Please support BullpupForum.com sponsors!!
. . . Midwest Industries . . . BullpupArmory.com . . . Shooting Sight . . . BullpupUnlimited.com . . . Homeland Guns . . . . . . . . . . . . AB Arms . . . GallowayPrecision.com . . . K & M Arms . . . . . . Geissele Automatics
+  BULLPUP FORUM
|-+  Bullpup Rifles (Auto & Semi-Auto Centerfire)
| |-+  IWI TAVOR
| | |-+  IWI Tavor SAR & X-95
| | | |-+  Utter noob with an X95 needs help
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Utter noob with an X95 needs help  (Read 1081 times)
maxgravity
New Posting Member

« on: March 08, 2018, 01:19:42 AM »

Hello,

I'm new to 5.56 and bullpups, but not new to guns.  I grew up on a farm and have used shotguns and .22 rifles, and when I moved out to the bush, I learned how to use a Winchester carbine and a .308 bolt action and got certified as a Hunter Ed. Instructor.  I've also learned semi-auto pistols (started with a cheap 1911 clone and then picked up a LC9 and a Glock 23, but in pistols I am totally self taught due to the isolation out here, and it shows in my really bad accuracy with them.  I'm really hoping to avoid that as I learn this new weapon type and would appreciate any recommendations you all have.