Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 20, 2017, 01:51:13 AM
Home Home Help Calendar Login Register
News:

Please support BullpupForum.com sponsors!!
. . . Midwest Industries . . . BullpupArmory.com . . . Shooting Sight . . . BullpupUnlimited.com . . . Homeland Guns . . . . . . . . . . . . AB Arms . . . GallowayPrecision.com . . . K & M Arms . . . . . . Geissele Automatics
+  BULLPUP FORUM
|-+  Bullpup Rifles (Auto & Semi-Auto Centerfire)
| |-+  IWI Tavor & X-95
| | |-+  BUIS Question
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: BUIS Question  (Read 564 times)
ricklee4570

« on: September 13, 2017, 07:51:35 AM »

I just purchased a used Tavor SAR. I am new to this rifle (AR-15 owner for many many years). No idea when mine was made, the previous owner claims he bought it new a year ago (said he paid $1,700 for it). Says he put exactly 100 rounds through it.

Everything I have read says that the Tavor has flip up back up iron sights. Mine does not. There are no sights integrated into the picatinny rail. 

Was there an option to purchase the Tavor without any back up sights? Or did this guy switch out rails? Thanks for any help!
Tvfreakarms

« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2017, 08:01:43 AM »

Do u have a pic of it?
It does come with integrated buis.
The previous owner must of got an aftermarket rail.
Why didn't this person give you all the oem parts?
1700 is about the right price.
The sar tavor game into the market around 2012 or 2013

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk

xdmikey

« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2017, 08:57:44 AM »

Contact the seller and ask for the purchase riginal rail.

After going with the tav-d trigger pack I was able to hit the steel at 200 yds using the buis.
ricklee4570

« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2017, 09:13:29 AM »