Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
February 27, 2021, 01:25:08 AM
Home Home Help Calendar Login Register
News:

+  BULLPUP FORUM
|-+  Bullpup Shotguns
| |-+  Standard Manufacturing's DP-12 & SKO-BULL
| | |-+  DP12 WOW ! wait before you buy accessories
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: DP12 WOW ! wait before you buy accessories  (Read 13511 times)
BilgeCollie

« on: June 05, 2016, 08:53:17 PM »

This is my very first time I have done a forum, so if I make mistakes please bear with me and let me know.

By the time I ordered the DP12 form Buds with the wait for payment, shipping and of course I had to ask my Mother May I State if I could have it and wait 10 days also.  One month has passed,  I ordered some accessories from Standard at the same time and this will be a new topic for the problems there.. Stay tuned for I will call them tomorrow for the last time. I will post in a new topic with lots of pictures.

Back to the DP12, WOW is the word.  It is a beast when you first look at it and after that you will pick it up and notice there is some weight there ( but if you dance around naked and do curls with your new gun, weight will not be a issue ! something I do with every new gun, kidding or am I ? ) .  But as soon as it is shouldered the weight is not a issue, even full load of shells, I will call it balanced in the ready position.  I went to my back yard and lit them off.  Their is very little recoil, with field and target loads it is like a 223 and with my roll your own barrel melting 15 pellet 00 buck it is like shooting a 30 30 !  With those same 00 buck on my Stainless Marine guns they kick like a 375 H&H !  The balance of weight and I guess bullpup design and with it's spring butt pad, recoil is pleasant.